On the Career Front

Hm, I have just been asked to take on an additional role as a training instructor. A little background on my career. I am a business analyst, which means I write software requirements for business and development domains, and a consultant, which means I work for a company that places me inside an external company for specific project.

I am currently on assignment, so this training instructor role would be in addition to my current full time project. The class I would teach is on the software testing discipline, about which I know a little bit but have no hands on experience, so of course I said yes ;ob Thankfully I won’t have to create any training materials; I just need to get up to speed on the methodology this company uses and observe a few classes before the current instructor roles onto her next gig.

I’m excited! This ties in nicely with my “go the extra mile” goal and will demonstrate my time management skills between full time project work, on-going certification study, and now teaching. All of this should help me achieve one of my 2009 goals.

Leave a Reply

